Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Who worked the hardest on the stage?

forum rss feed
Author

MamaQueen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 461 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 01 Jun 07, 20:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

First let me tell you that I'm no Queen expert. I have a lot of CDs, but have seen just a few concerts in videos.

I always thought that Freddie was the one who moved the most, sweat the most, and worked out like creazy while on stage.
But now I noticed Roger and how hard he worked to play those drums, he really put all his energy and passion in there and must have been exsosted at the end.
We all know that John and Brian didn't move much (but it doesn't mean that they didn't play with passion).
What makes me laugh is when Brian starts walking forward with the guitar and then walks back to his place. It looks like someone winde him up from the back.

Any comments about the guys physical efforts on the stage?

Freddie es como Carlos Gardel: cada dia canta mejor.
thunderbolt 31742 user not visiting Queenzone.com
thunderbolt 31742
Bohemian: 647 posts

Posted: 01 Jun 07, 21:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Freddie was always sprinting across the stage, jumping over things, doing push-ups, etc. At the same time, he was always into the show, and seemed to be just having fun.

Brian tends to not run around too much--except during his guitar solo, when he takes off around the stage. That's just his personality onstage, but as technical as his guitar work is, I wouldn't be sprinting around the stage during "Hammer to Fall" and the ilk myself.