Forums > Queen - General Discussion > queens worst album?

forum rss feed
Author

bmay01 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 13 Feb 08, 00:39 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

which albums worse flash gordon or hot space

walking true to style

shes vulgar buse and vile

fie-fo the black queen tatoos all her pies

she boils and she bakes

and she never dots her i s
ggooddrills user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 11 posts

Posted: 13 Feb 08, 04:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Apart from The Hero and Flash I only look at the album Flash Gordon as a soundtrack album and not a stand alone album. As a soundtrack album it works very well, in my opinion.
I don't think Hot Space is as bad as many people make out. Compared to any other Queen albums the music does sound a little dated in places, where as other Queen albums just seem to be timeless. I like the album a lot, it was one of my favourites at one point. Freddies vocals are fab throughout. If you try not to compare it to other Queen albums it's a good album in it's own right. If you view it along with the rest of the catalogue it shows the bands development and their willingness to try new things.
Love it or hate it, it's part of their history and a much welcome addition to my collection.

Rockindon2 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 10 posts

Posted: 13 Feb 08, 07:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Flash Gordon is a sndtrk release. A true one at that. It has been said that A Kind Of Magic is a sndtrk release but Flash is more so. Flash is a collection of short little snippets that are mostly built around sound effects that enhanse the scene of the movie.

It's somewhat unfair to compair it to a regular studio release.