Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Greece ??? :(

forum rss feed
Author

liakos9171 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 08 Jun 08, 12:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Please, can anyone tell me, why Queen won't play Greece in their upcoming tour?? We really want to see them and I don't think it is too difficult to play here.. Will they announce more dates during the summer or not? Please tell me whatever you know... :(
I would like so much to see them; I've been listening to Queen music, since I was 4 years old !

Peace to all of you

I Want Queen To Play Greece !!!
Tero user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1012 posts

Posted: 08 Jun 08, 13:35 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

They won't play in Greece because it would cost them too much compared to the (expected) ticket sales.
It's as simple as that, and that's basically the same reason why they aren't playing 20 other European countries.

Arnaldo "Ogre-" Silveira user not visiting Queenzone.com
Arnaldo
Deity: 2255 posts

Posted: 08 Jun 08, 14:40 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

liakos9171 wrote:

Please, can anyone tell me, why Queen won't play Greece in their upcoming tour?? We really want to see them and I don't think it is too difficult to play here.. Will they announce more dates during the summer or not? Please tell me whatever you know... :(
I would like so much to see them; I've been listening to Queen music, since I was 4 years old !

Peace to all of you

If they don't play in your country, don't be sad. How far are you from the nearest place where they'll play? Less than 1200km? Than you are better off than me. Even though they are probably going to play gigs in my country (Brazil), none of them is expected to be nearer than 1200km from the capital, Brasília, where I live. So, in terms of distance, most Europeans are better of than me, even though their country is not listed.