Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Brian is Losing it

forum rss feed
Author

una999 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 598 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 25 Jul 08, 10:58 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I know we get a few brian rants here which are funny but on balance i'd have to agree. For example take his website and this link wttp://www.brianmay.com/brian/biog.html

he has :

SHORT BIOGRAPHY

Brian May CBE (DSc)

That is just so dam annoying. Kind of like i'm a doctor i'm so much better than you. Even though he has worked for it big shit. He worked hard for it, but anybody who has a job works hard and they don't get any recognition, not some bullshit doctor title which means nothing. He's a complete lick ass, even his CBE, i bet he lies awake at night wishing he was Sir Brian May.

I love Brian and think he is an absolute genius, but over the last few years i've got quite annoyed with him. Freddie knew how to keep us interested - give few interviews and keep an air of mystery about yourself. Maybe it's just this media frenzied world we live in, but brian seems like a nerd and not a rock star. Where is their attitude gone these days. And please drop all these anthems and do real songs. Brian said it was his idea to pull in the lap of the gods out for the magic tour, why won't he pull out the rest of their great songs. Fuck looks like john could have been correct overall, i wish freddie was here to put brian right.