Glende user not visiting Queenzone.com

Rocker: 16 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Tero user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1012 posts

Posted: 02 Aug 08, 05:43 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Is this a joke? that's what I think. :P

If it isn't, I'm glad they've given another job for that 11 year old girl who did the tour posters, but this really isn't something a professional band would put out...

Jer user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 12 posts

Posted: 02 Aug 08, 05:49 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

The idea's not bad but let down (again) by the exectution - no subtlety or much skill in the Photoshopping and typography. It looks like a first draft that's been OK'd as final artwork. Oh, and where's Paul's mikestand......?

new one user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 201 posts

Posted: 02 Aug 08, 05:53 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

C'mon guys its not that bad, I actually quite like it. Plus it will probably look much better once you actually have it in your hand. Whats more important is what on the CD. Please don't let it be crap, I've been looking forward to it for too long. C-lebrity sounds pretty good from the 45 sec. clip but hopefully theres some real good rockers on there.

Raf user not visiting Queenzone.com
Stop this noise!
Raf
Deity: 8274 posts

Posted: 02 Aug 08, 07:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

No, it will NOT look good once we have the CD, because it'll be smaller than what we see on the computer screen, and the band will be pretty much invisible for us. We'll be able to tell there are three tiny guys on the corner, but we won't really see Brian's, Roger's and Paul's face cleary.

And let's face it... Thousands of people who have a little bit of experience with Photoshop could've done this very cover look much better if they had access to the original pic of the band.

We got the Cosmos rockin'!

We got the Universe rockin'!