Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Queen + paul misses John

forum rss feed
Author

mike hunt user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2742 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 04:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Is there any decent bass playing on this new album?...I think John would have Improved this album with his solid playing and songwriting abilities. Listen to the spicey bass on hot space and the miracle compared to the TCR. John is sadly missed, and he could have written better songs than the embarrassing 'cosmos rockin' and the horrible surf's up...Schools out. Maybe he'll come out of retirement for the next album.

Willo user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 04:57 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Next album will still fail. John made the right choice to not participate in this humiliation.

P-Staker user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 218 posts

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 07:24 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Willo wrote:

Next album will still fail. John made the right choice to not participate in this humiliation.

How predictable was that... Dick.

Adam Baboolal user not visiting Queenzone.com
Adam Baboolal
Deity: 4986 posts

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 07:46 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Well Willo, the fact that I just saw the news item saying they're at no.5 in the album chart says a fair bit to me. That's pretty impressive considering what the Freddie maniacs on here say about no Queen without Freddie milarky. I loved Freddie and he's who inspires me to sing, but he's gone. I accept that.

Yes, the bass playing is pretty basic. But then, I was listening to Roger on the radio yesterday and John hates the music business and decided to leave. No chance of him reappearing, but I guess we knew that. :)
How about a, "who could play the bass for them?" question.

Adam.

Togg user not visiting Queenzone.com
Togg