Forums > Queen - General Discussion > What else is good?

forum rss feed
Author

The Cosmos Rocks user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 7 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 11:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi, I'm 16 years old and had never listened to a Queen album in my life until the other day. I was slagging off old music to my friends dad so he made me take home his new copy of the cosmos rocks(new queen album). To hear some real music apperantly? I have to say its amazing, I never knew queen music had such good guitar on it. Time to shine is a totally amazing song too. So I had to go back to my friends house and admit I was wrong about queen. Today I went and bought the album for myself but I notice there were lots of other queen cds too. Which ones are any good? Which ones are the best ones? I have a birthday in November so I might ask for a couple if they are good.

nmkosak user not visiting Queenzone.com

Rocker: 24 posts

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 12:16 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi! So you started your collection with an album that is no REAL QUEEN album....my advice for you would be to start with Greatest Hits I + II, you can't go wrong with that. Then you will see which songs from those are your favourites and you can check out the albums from which they are taken.

pittrek user not visiting Queenzone.com
pittrek
Deity: 10070 posts

Posted: 22 Sep 08, 12:22 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

The Cosmos Rocks wrote: