Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > My thoughts on Cardiff gig last night

forum rss feed
Author

welchyyyyy user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 15 Oct 08, 04:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

as a long time Queen fan (about 30 years) and having seen quite a few live shows with Freddie I have to say that I enjoyed last nights gig as much as any of them. One of my mates who I persuaded into buying a ticket even though he's not into Queen that much- he's into Metallica and Slipnot and goes to metal gigs pretty much weekly - tapped me on the shoulder just before WWRY and shouted "this is one of the best f**** gigs I've ever been to mate, nice one !"
okay so i'd love to see them do It's Late, White Man, Great King Rat etc as much as the next fan but it's not going to happen
i loved love of my life - Cardiff sang their hearts out on this (and were generally a bloody brilliant crowd) - everyone by me had tears in their eyes
loved '39
even loved Rogers drum thing - so did my missus and she hates drum and guitar solos - she went to the loo when Brian did his Brighton Rock thing - then came back and said that she was listening in there and she loved that too !!  i thought it was one of the better guitar solos he's done, very loud and intense
generally Brian was on very good form indeed and Paul was fantastic aswell
low lights of the night - erm...none ..apart from the twat of a beer seller souting "beer" during some of the quiet bits of the gig
highlights..loads - the whole gig was fantastic and i'm so glad i went - i didnt go to the 2005 tour  - being a die hard old Queen fan i didnt think it was right but ive changed my mind