Forums > Personal > No Subject

forum rss feed

Sonic Libido user not visiting

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 22 Oct 08, 02:45 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

$0OC'S original skanking pranksters Reel Big Fish have finished mixing and mastering the tracks that will make up their new album, a 10 song serving of high-energy covers which they've dubbed, Fame, Fortune and Fornication.$0$0$0$0$0The release is set to include the band's signature ska take on such classics as Poison's "Talk Dirty To Me" and The Eagles "The Long Run." $0$0For good measure, Reel Big Fish pay tribute to their early ska/reggae forefather's with versions of Desmond Dekker's "Keep A Cool Head"$0$0$0$0$0The album (which will also be available in limited special edition vinyl) was produced by front man Aaron Barret and recorded at Music Inc. Studios in Orange, CA.$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0Set to drop in January 2009 via Rock Ridge Music, the release of Fame, Fortune and Fornication will coincide with the launch of a major world tour with Streetlight Manifesto and up-and-comer's One Pin Short and Tip The Van. The trek will take the band across the US and over to the UK, Europe and Russia. Later this month Reel Big Fish heads over to Latin American for a string of shows in Brazil, Ar gentina, Chile and Mexico$0$0$0$0$0Track List:$0$0$0$0$01. Nothing But a Good Time (Poison)$02. Mama We're All Crazy Now (Slade)$03. Veronica Sawyer (Edna's Goldfish)$04. Authority Song (John Mellencamp)$05. Brown Eyed Girl (Van Morrison)$06. The Long Run (The Eagles)$07. Won't Back Down (Tom Petty)$08. Keep a Cool Head (Desmond Dekker)$09. Monkey Man (Toots and the Maytals)$010. Talk Dirty to Me (Poison)$0$0