Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Freddie Mercury Biopic?

forum rss feed
Author

nativgurl77 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 31 May 09, 03:27 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I had heard a couple years back of this. Can anyone tell me if this has happened or if it really is going to happen and not just a rumor. Thanks

nativgurl77
Pim Derks user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4259 posts

Posted: 31 May 09, 04:46 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think this has been cancelled. I believe Brian, Roger and John didn't want any of their stories to be in the movie, because a lot of the people involved are still alive (Brian's ex-wife, Roger's ex-wives, John's gay-relationship in the 80's etc). So as long as both Brian and Roger are still alive, I doubt we'll see a movie about Freddy. But ofcourse you can always rent 'Forced Entry XVI' if you're interested in Freddy's private life and hobbies.

mike hunt user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2752 posts

Posted: 31 May 09, 05:02 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Pim Derks wrote:

I think this has been cancelled. I believe Brian, Roger and John didn't want any of their stories to be in the movie, because a lot of the people involved are still alive (Brian's ex-wife, Roger's ex-wives, John's gay-relationship in the 80's etc). So as long as both Brian and Roger are still alive, I doubt we'll see a movie about Freddy. But ofcourse you can always rent 'Forced Entry XVI' if you're interested in Freddy's private life and hobbies.

this derk kid is areal idiot, John's gay relationship?....I hate when these little kids come on this site and make shit up.

Posted: 31 May 09, 06:46 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Thank you, the pleasure is all mine. Been here making people angry since around 1999/2000 and hope to continue to do so for the next decade.