Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Initial Reaction to the Formation of QPR

forum rss feed
Author

dgrand44 user not visiting Queenzone.com
dgrand44
Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 6 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 05 Sep 09, 11:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

When I first heard that Brian May and Roger Taylor were teaming up with Paul Rodgers and going on tour, I was a little worried. I thought Rodgers was going to ruin Queen's image and was trying to replace frontman, Freddie Mercury. However, I recently picked up a copy of Live in Ukraine and it was incredible. Rodgers put on a great show and sang each Queen song his own way, rather than trying to imitate Freddie. What were your thoughts on the announcement of QPR and do you think he was the right person to go on tour with?

pg user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 101 posts

Posted: 07 Sep 09, 05:20 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

!!!  It seems Paul  isn´t handling well with  QPR ....he need many rest now  !!!

Rodgers told police he was part of a mind-control experiment

[img=/images/smiley/msn/lightbulb.gif][/img]   .... what you did in the past will hunt you in your future !

Love and Peace

Paul is part of Queen´s history
Penetration_Guru user not visiting Queenzone.com
Penetration_Guru
Deity: 11013 posts

Posted: 07 Sep 09, 17:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

dgrand44 wrote:

When I first heard that Brian May and Roger Taylor were teaming up with Paul Rodgers and going on tour, I was a little worried. I thought Rodgers was going to ruin Queen's image and was trying to replace frontman, Freddie Mercury. However, I recently picked up a copy of Live in Ukraine and it was incredible. Rodgers put on a great show and sang each Queen song his own way, rather than trying to imitate Freddie. What were your thoughts on the announcement of QPR and do you think he was the right person to go on tour with?