Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Adam Lambert

forum rss feed
Author

Chris G user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 9 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 22 Nov 09, 14:18 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Heard the Glambert album today...pretty impressive - great voice....and Queen wunderkinds Justin Hawkins and Matt Bellamy have written a couple of the tracks. I can see why Brian & Roger are excited about him !

A Word In Your Ear user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1786 posts

Posted: 22 Nov 09, 14:43 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Chris G wrote:

Heard the Glambert album today...pretty impressive - great voice....and Queen wunderkinds Justin Hawkins and Matt Bellamy have written a couple of the tracks. I can see why Brian & Roger are excited about him !

Roger is so excited about working with him, he can't even remember his name.  Adam Bolton, I think he called him the other day on TV.

Me personally, I think Adam Lambert should had won American Idol, in my opinion, he had the better voice & his song from 2012 is great, but I would not welcome him singing in any future Queen+ venture. But saying that, if going on tour with Adam was the only way to get Brian &  Roger to perform as Queen, all I can say is. Go!!! Adam!!!

Joyful the sound
mooghead user not visiting Queenzone.com
mooghead
Deity: 3667 posts

Posted: 22 Nov 09, 15:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Am I the only person here who has no idea who Adam Lambert is?

Seriously.

GratefulFan user not visiting Queenzone.com
GratefulFan
Deity: 3776 posts

Posted: 22 Nov 09, 15:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Adam Lambert is just one of the things about living in 2009 that makes me want to smack my head against a wall until I fall unconscious.

Hitman user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2217 posts

Posted: 22 Nov 09, 17:13 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote