Forums > Sharing The Music - Announce > Announce as torrent : Leiden 12 June 1986

forum rss feed

Ginger01 user not visiting

Deity: 2611 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 24 Feb 10, 15:56 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Pittrek shared this via rapidshare here and kitseq torrented it on Dime (which is where I downloaded it from).  But I'm not sure the links all work any more, so here is a torrent for anyone who doesn't have it already.

Here are the notes :

Blown Away In Leiden
Date: 12.06.1986
Venue: Groenoordhallen
City: Leiden
Country: The Netherlands
Sound Quality: Very Good-


CD 1
01. One Vision
02. Tie Your Mother Down
03. Dutch Soccer Song
04. In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
05. Seven Seas Of Rhye
06. Tear It Up
07. A Kind Of Magic
08. Under Pressure
09. Vocal Improvisation
10. Another One Bites The Dust
11. Who Wants To Live Forever
12. I Want To Break Free
13. Impromptu
14. Gimme Some Lovin'
15. Guitar Solo
16. Now I'm Here

CD 2
01. Love Of My Life
02. Is This The World We Created?
03. You're So Square
04. Hello Mary Lou
05. Tutti Frutti
06. Big Spender
07. Bohemian Rhapsody
08. Hammer To Fall
09. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
10. Radio Ga Ga
11. We Will Rock You
12. Friends Will Be Friends
13. We Are The Champions
14. God Save The Queen  

Second night in Leiden 1986. The audience sings the Dutch Soccer Song on Freddie's request, just like on the first night. Again the full version of Friends Will Be Friends was played. A long concert as it is almost two hours long! It has some nice surprises in the setlist with short parts of Gimme Some Lovin' and Big Spender. This concert was recorded distant and lacks some bass too, but still quite enjoyable recording. Great audience and atmosphere. There are a few skips on Now I'm Here and Love Of My Life. I don't know if these skips are copy errors or just some tape problems, which are maybe also on the master recording. It seems that those skips are on all copies so far to my knowledge. Otherwise no other problems.

No artwork, unfortunately.  Size : 639 MB.

Please keep lossless files lossless, and if this goes dormant in the future, please bump it and some QZer will reseed.

Good download and enjoy!

You will need a bittorrent client to download the music. For additional information, view the Bittorrent FAQ.

Please leave your window open when you have finished downloading so that other Queen fans can download.

This file will be customized for you when you download

Attachment: 105624839040375.torrent 17 KB

View Stats on this torrent

This has been downloaded 419 time(s).

Gregsynth user not visiting
Queen fan since 2005
Deity: 3301 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 09 Mar 10, 01:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Please Seed!

I always knew I was a star And now, the rest of the world seems to agree with me-Freddie Mercury