Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Queen reference by Paul Stanley of KISS

forum rss feed
Author

spender75 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 06 Mar 10, 06:14 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

on KISSONLINE.com a video interview of Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons of KISS were talking about Lady Ga Ga and Paul Stanley gives Queen credit saying that Lady Ga Ga's name is a reference to the Queen song "Radio Ga Ga"

Mario Aguilera III
Winter Land Man user not visiting Queenzone.com
Jake
Winter Land Man
Deity: 4400 posts

Posted: 23 Mar 10, 00:30 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think Paul Stanley likes Queen, but when he said that, he said it with sadness, as in it's horrible that Lady Ga Ga would do bull crap like that.

"Please buy my upcoming album... I need the money"
skip user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 622 posts

Posted: 23 Mar 10, 00:39 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Mr. Britt wrote:

I think Paul Stanley likes Queen, but when he said that, he said it with sadness, as in it's horrible that Lady Ga Ga would do bull crap like that.

Paul likes early Queen.  He didn't like the campy stuff.  He was friends with Roger in the '70s (they had a mutual friend in common) and he is friends with Brian.

Paul recently stated that he likes LGG.  To what degree, I don't know.  He mentioned where she got her name from.

Brian May: "I like KISS a lot. I have a great regard for KISS 'cause it's all-out. They just had their vision, they had their dream, and they damn well went for it."

Jake
Winter Land Man

Posted: 23 Mar 10, 01:16 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

skip wrote:

Mr. Britt wrote:

Paul likes early Queen.  He didn't like the campy stuff.  He was friends with Roger in the '70s (they had a mutual friend in common) and he is friends with Brian.