Forums > Queen collecting and trading > Scandal CD Single (USA)

forum rss feed
Author

p1day1 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 3 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 11 Jun 10, 00:17 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi, 
I have a copy of the Scandal US promo CD single. The CD has 4 tracks: Scandal, Hijack My Heart, My Life Has Been Saved, and Stealin'. The disc itself is in perfect condition, as is the jewel case that came with it (the jewel case is generic, as there are no inserts for this CD). Anybody have an idea on what the value of this particular CD is? I've heard various numbers, but nothing concrete. From what I understand, this was a promo single that was pulled shortly after its release by Capitol Records.

I attached a photo of the disc as well. Any info would be appreciated! Thanks!

Attachment: 1017111317158920.jpg 421 KB
This has been downloaded 62 time(s).

pittrek user not visiting Queenzone.com
pittrek
Deity: 10071 posts

Posted: 11 Jun 10, 02:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/i.html?_kw=queen&_kw=scandal&_kw=cd&_dmpt=UK_CDsDVDs_CDs_CDs_GL

Darren1977 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 266 posts

Posted: 11 Jun 10, 03:26 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Values go up and down, but i paid £70 for mine around 4 years ago. Bargain i thought at the time.

Micrówave user not visiting Queenzone.com
Delilah, on Medium Power
Micrówave
Deity: 7037 posts

Posted: 14 Jun 10, 05:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Pittrek, that's not the one he's talking about.

I'm not aware (until now) of this CD.  I have both the Breakthru promos, but only one Scandal promo... the pink one with one track.  This one must not have been circulated as much as any of the one's I've mentioned.  I'd imagine Darren's assessment would be pretty close, as I've seen the Breakthru one fetch around $40.  This one must be worth twice that.