Forums > Queen - General Discussion > When Did Freddie Ever Wear This Coat?

forum rss feed
Author

NaturallyFromParis user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 4 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 01 Sep 10, 00:54 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I'm trying to finish up a project by Sept 5th and need some assistance. Noel Fielding wore this red and white fuzzy coat in an episode of The Mighty Boosh, and purportedly it belonged to Freddie. Most sources say it was worn by the king of Queen in "a music video," but I can't find any more information than that. I'm a pretty big Queen fan myself, but I don't recall ever seeing this coat.

http://i54.tinypic.com/33de9zl.png

(Please pardon the terrible quality of my screencaps.) (Please pardon the terrible quality of my screencaps.)

Finding the connection between these two would be the pièce de résistance to my research and any help would be vastly appreciated.

Jazz 78 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 501 posts

Posted: 01 Sep 10, 10:12 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Oh God please tell us he never did wear this... THING!

Planetgurl user is on Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 217 posts

Posted: 01 Sep 10, 14:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

He never wore that or anything remotely like that. I think they made that up.

lifetimefanofqueen user not visiting Queenzone.com
lifetimefanofqueen
Royalty: 1328 posts

Posted: 01 Sep 10, 18:16 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

are you sure thats Freddie? it looks more like Michael Jackson, or someone, idk im to tired to be thinkiing properly :P

sueyside user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts

Posted: 01 Sep 10, 18:29 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

You're right that Noel does own a coat that was once Freddie's but its not that one - he wears it in Series 3 but I forget which episode - its a plain beige fur one

Paul