Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Live Killers Recordings

forum rss feed
Author

strangefrontier user not visiting Queenzone.com
strangefrontier
Champion: 57 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 26 Sep 10, 12:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Here is some info on the Jazz / Crazy Tours I have been sitting on for a couple of years I thought would be of interest.

Jazz Tour 2nd Leg
Leg – Europe (Live Killers)

The following dates are a list of what audio exists from  the Live Killers tour in the archive of Brian May. Many of these are   
 NOT currently in the QPL archive! I have no details as to which songs were on the final LP but a good analysis can be
found at the following excellent site: http://www.queenlive.ca/lkanalysis.htm

Brussels         26.01.79                                  (9 MULTI TRACKS)
Rotterdam       29/30.01.79                             (10 MULTI TRACKS) over the 2 nights
Cologne           01.02.79                                   (2 MULTI TRACKS)
Frankfurt          02.02.79                                    (7 MULTI TRACKS)
Zurich               04.02.79                                   (5 MULTI TRACKS)
Zagreb             06.02.79                                   (1 MULTI TRACK) - incomplete recording
Ljubljana         07.02.79                                   2 stereo tapes
Munich             10.02.79                     
Munich             11.02.79         
Stuttgart           13.02.79                                   (4 MULTI TRACKS)
Saabruken      15.02.79                                   (5 MULTI TRACKS)
Lyon                  17.02.79                                   (4 MULTI TRACKS)
Barcelona        19.02.79                                   (4 MULTI TRACKS) - incomplete recording
Barcelona        20.02.79                                   (4 MULTI TRACKS)
Madrid              22.02.79                                   (5 MULTI TRACKS)