Author

kruh user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 76 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 06 Dec 10, 11:35 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi ! I am new at that forum, but i only got one question. Why was the
Hyde Park 76 newer released? I simply dont belive because of bad
quality.  I think that in our days, the music business have all the
tehnology to improve this show (if is realy such a bad qualuity)

I think that Queen fans all over the world must make pressure on the Queen
record house to do such a think. There is too much compilations, and
all we need is a good live album, and Hyde park is a very good live
show, so i suggest that we Queen fans do such a think.

P. S. Sorry for my bad english!

Posted: 07 Dec 10, 06:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

So what can we do about it? I do not want yet another compilation or live album from the eighties. There is  enough of this kind of material. Do not get me wrong i love Montreal and Live at the Bowl, but there is nothing from the 70. This is not good and we must do something about that.
 Does anyone have any suggestions, something must be done, there is also a few
 other concerts in the seventies, which are worthy of official release. But please not live at the hammersmith, because playlist of the Hyde park and some other concerts is a lot better.

Thanks and best regards.

Sebastian user not visiting Queenzone.com
Sebastian
Deity: 6327 posts

Posted: 07 Dec 10, 06:43 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

That concert does not feature Under Pressure, A Kind of Magic, Radio Ga Ga, I Want to Break Free, Another One Bites the Dust or Crazy Little Thing Called Love. QP think they wouldn't sell shite without those tracks. They're wrong, but do they care?

John hated HS. Fred's fave singer was not PR. Roger didn't compose 'Innuendo.' Witness testimonies are often inaccurate. Scotland's not in England. 'Bo Rhap' hasn't got 180 voices.