Forums > Queen - General Discussion > queen play sun city

forum rss feed
Author

MikieT1 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 26 Dec 10, 18:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Ive been a fan of queen for as long as I can remember - posters on wall and every album bought - I cant beleive what I've heard today during the height of apartheid and in violation of worldwide divestment efforts they played Sun City - i know it was so long ago but i feel so sick and let down by people i thought were the heroes of my childhood. Shame on them

April Lady user not visiting Queenzone.com
April Lady
Champion: 80 posts

Posted: 26 Dec 10, 18:20 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

There's always another side to these things.

Through a chink too wide there comes no wonder
MikieT1 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts

Posted: 26 Dec 10, 18:36 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

whats the other side - just looked at the sales figures for queen after they did live aid - when they first came to my attention - a band without scruples that would do anything for money is now my thoughts,

April Lady user not visiting Queenzone.com
April Lady
Champion: 80 posts

Posted: 26 Dec 10, 18:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

So if you've been a fan for as long as you can remember why have you only just found out about Sun City? It's hardly a secret.

Trolling?

Through a chink too wide there comes no wonder
The Real Wizard user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 18453 posts

Posted: 26 Dec 10, 19:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Here's an interview with Brian May years after the fact.  Decide for yourself what you think after reading -

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Queen-566/Queen-Sun-City.htm