Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Queen's first performance - Truro 1970

forum rss feed
Author

Queen1234 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 11 Feb 11, 05:00 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi...
Does anybody remember or was anybody at Queen (Or Smiles) first performance at Truro City Hall on 27th June, 1970?

FriedChicken user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 10641 posts

Posted: 11 Feb 11, 07:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I wasn't there, but I remember it very clearly.

Freddie was a great showman, even back then, when he had hardly any stage experience. They were great, they played Earth, Step on Me, Keep Yourself Alive, , Blag, Stone Cold Crazy and Mother Love. Brian was great and alread did a similar solo that he would in Brighton Rock. Paul McCartney was great as a bassplayer, I wonder why they let him go. And Roger played with a couple of fish in his floor tom. One of the best shows I've seen.

Yes, I remember it very vividly, as if it were yesterday.

"On the first day Pim & Niek created a heavenly occupation. Pim & Niek blessed it and named it 'Loosch'."

(Genesis 1:1)
Thistleboy1980 user not visiting Queenzone.com
You wanna ring the bell?
Thistleboy1980
Deity: 3053 posts

Posted: 11 Feb 11, 07:46 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

FriedChicken wrote: I wasn't there, but I remember it very clearly.

Freddie was a great showman, even back then, when he had hardly any stage experience. They were great, they played Earth, Step on Me, Keep Yourself Alive, , Blag, Stone Cold Crazy and Mother Love. Brian was great and alread did a similar solo that he would in Brighton Rock. Paul McCartney was great as a bassplayer, I wonder why they let him go. And Roger played with a couple of fish in his floor tom. One of the best shows I've seen.

Yes, I remember it very vividly, as if it were yesterday.