Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Live Remasters?

forum rss feed
Author

Granters96 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 03 May 11, 12:51 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I was wondering to myself the other day whether there would be any of Queen's live albums (e.g. Live At Wembley or Live Killers) remastered and released to celebrate the 40th anniversary. So I wanted to know has anyone heard any news or anything on this?

Posted: 03 May 11, 14:15 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Thanks for the reply, I thought it seemed a good idea to re-release some of the live albums.

bigV user not visiting Queenzone.com
bigV
Royalty: 1646 posts

Posted: 03 May 11, 14:21 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Actually I believe that the plan is to release the studio albums this year and the live albums next year.

V.

I'm as mad as HELL, and I'm not going to take this anymore!

Jimmy Dean user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 488 posts

Posted: 03 May 11, 20:54 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I'm very sure they will re-release the live albums.... I'm also almost very sure they will do nothing to enchance them... I'm also very sure they mark them as being digitally remastered 2011 or 2012... You can also be rest assured they will inlude some never before seen pics in each release.

IF the remasters sell as per budget levels, they will release them in North America as well.

Never fear, where there is a market, there is a product. Everyone is listening. Everything's for sale.

pittrek user is on Queenzone.com
pittrek
Deity: 10072 posts

Posted: 04 May 11, 00:53 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Well they remixed completely Wembley last year, so it would be very dumb from them NOT to release it properly

dysan user not visiting Queenzone.com
dysan
Royalty: 1589 posts