Forums > Queen - General Discussion > New Queen Books

forum rss feed
Author

strange_days user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 12 May 11, 11:51 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi! Has anyone known something about this two new books?

Thanx!

strange_days user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts

Holly2003 user not visiting Queenzone.com
Hot Buttered Soul
Holly2003
Deity: 4707 posts

Posted: 12 May 11, 12:25 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

strange_days wrote: Sorry, these are the links:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Queen-Complete-Illustrated-Lyrics/dp/1617130133/ref=pd_bxgy_b_text_b

http://www.amazon.co.uk/40-Years-Queen-Harry-Doherty/dp/1847322271/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&qid=1305216255&sr=8-15
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If it was the author who wrote the product description for 40 years of Queen, it doesn't bode well for the rest of the book.

"With a population of 1.75 million, Northern Ireland should really be a footballing minnow. Instead, they could be better described as the piranhas of the international game" (FIFA.com)
dysan user not visiting Queenzone.com
dysan
Royalty: 1589 posts

Posted: 12 May 11, 13:12 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Looks like one of those big 'keepsake' collection with loads to play with. If so, cool.

queenUSA user not visiting Queenzone.com
...... as it began
queenUSA
Bohemian: 596 posts

Posted: 12 May 11, 20:29 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

SWEET!   Thanks for the heads up and the links.  I'm interested in both books and hope they are released soon.

I'll be right behind you, right until the ends of the Earth
GT user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 799 posts

Posted: 13 May 11, 02:41 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote