Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Why the hate for "Loser in the end"

forum rss feed
Author

amazinmets73 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 13 Sep 11, 23:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

It seems I'm the only person in the world who likes this song. I think it's a wonderful, simple rocker, and Roger sounds great on it! Every other Queen fan hates it.

Rick user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4796 posts

Posted: 14 Sep 11, 02:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I love this track, because it's so Roger in every way. The lyrics are very autobiographical, just like Tenement Funster. The drum sound is pretty amazing, especially the toms. I especially like the bridge.

John: "It's the one thing I wish I could do - sing."

dive2063 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 200 posts

Posted: 14 Sep 11, 03:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I like it too very much!! ))  great, heavy track

shanoon user not visiting Queenzone.com
shanoon
Champion: 51 posts

Posted: 14 Sep 11, 03:53 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

i like it too. one of my favs of the ones with roger on vocals, btw it was my fav song when i was 9 years old :) i'm almost 30 now

master marathon runner user not visiting Queenzone.com
master marathon runner
Royalty: 1237 posts

Posted: 14 Sep 11, 06:31 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

These sort of posts irritate me somewhat. -after loving Queen for 37 years and most of their efforts, all of a sudden somebody claims there's a groundswell of negativity about a particular track, we've had scores on QZ !
Complete utter myths.
Tell you what, Wait 6 months and then post a negative claim about Bo Rhap or Killer Queen and you can guarantee there'll be some negative support, with the majority defending and extolling the said track.