Forums > Queen - General Discussion > What was the most *groundbreaking* tour?

forum rss feed
Author

micromusic user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 17 Apr 12, 10:59 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I don't just mean your favorite, but in terms of going beyond conventional music performance; turning it into an experience. Staging, visuals, lighting, theatrics etc.

Would be interested to hear some opinions.

:o)

craigob11 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Rocker: 23 posts

Posted: 17 Apr 12, 11:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Crazy tour...by far the best. true rock & roll performances, getting back in touch with fans! loud, fast, raucous, fantastic lighting , hot & sweaty as a concert should be,saw them at manchester apollo..truly superb !!! will never forget it.

Planetgurl user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 217 posts

Posted: 17 Apr 12, 12:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

NOTW dates and the Crown lighting rig. Did a longer set than usual too...

brENsKi user not visiting Queenzone.com
How shall we f**k off, Oh Lord
brENsKi
Deity: 8088 posts

Posted: 17 Apr 12, 12:15 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

craigob11 wrote:
Crazy tour...by far the best. true rock & roll performances, getting back in touch with fans! loud, fast, raucous, fantastic lighting , hot & sweaty as a concert should be,saw them at manchester apollo..truly superb !!! will never forget it.

100% agree. i had been working for one month, and my first gig since starting work - was at the new NEC, birmingham (nov 79)...amazing - think it was a record indoor UK attendance at that time - just remember it being massive compared to the pub/club gigs i'd been to

have been to some gigs since that rivalled it for power and "leaving an impression"

go deo na hÉireann
The Real Wizard user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 18458 posts