Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Advice?

forum rss feed
Author

liveistheshow user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 6 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 10:09 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hey there,

I am a Queen-Fan since 1991...a friend of mine copied me all the albums on tapes, my first CD ever was the "Greatest Hits 2" = )

So far I always thought it would be better not to see Queen+Lambert live, since it could spoil my idea of Queen - being just 50 % of the Band.

This changed at a Foo Fighters concert, where they played "Under Pressure". I was captured, though the singing of the drummer seemed awkward sometimes. Now on instinct I ordered tickets for the show in Hamburg..thinking if Foo Fighters could rock a Queen-Song, maybe 50 % of orginal-Queen surely couldnt do worse.

Any advice for the concert ahead? Should I be prepared in any way? Havent listened to any Concert-Clips or songs so far..

all the best.

rockchic65 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 843 posts

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 10:36 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

liveistheshow wrote:

Hey there,

I am a Queen-Fan since 1991...a friend of mine copied me all the albums on tapes, my first CD ever was the "Greatest Hits 2" = )

So far I always thought it would be better not to see Queen+Lambert live, since it could spoil my idea of Queen - being just 50 % of the Band.

This changed at a Foo Fighters concert, where they played "Under Pressure". I was captured, though the singing of the drummer seemed awkward sometimes. Now on instinct I ordered tickets for the show in Hamburg..thinking if Foo Fighters could rock a Queen-Song, maybe 50 % of orginal-Queen surely couldnt do worse.

Any advice for the concert ahead? Should I be prepared in any way? Havent listened to any Concert-Clips or songs so far..

all the best.