Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Roger Taylor hated YMBF

forum rss feed
Author

adamatt user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 15:41 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Once heard an audio of Roger screaming 'I'm happy at home are not fucking rock and roll lyrics" while, it seems, producing the You're My Best Friend track. Any ideas where this audio can be found? Thank you.

Golden Salmon user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 227 posts

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 16:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

"From Rags To Rhapsody" documentary:

That line, "happy at home"... I can remember Roger going: "I don't want that fucking line on here! We're not singing 'happy at home', for fuck's sake! It's rock and roll! What is this? The Women's Institute?"

people on streets user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1532 posts

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 17:24 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

adamatt wrote:

Once heard an audio of Roger screaming 'I'm happy at home are not fucking rock and roll lyrics" while, it seems, producing the You're My Best Friend track. Any ideas where this audio can be found? Thank you.

And he's damn right. I never liked it either.

But that's the beauty of Queen. Four individual song writers that all had their say in how a song came about.

I suppose Queen woud've been far less interesting if they haven't been as democratic as they were.

The Real Wizard user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 19947 posts

Posted: 13 Jun 18, 19:03 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

people on streets wrote:

But that's the beauty of Queen. Four individual song writers that all had their say in how a song came about.

I suppose Queen woud've been far less interesting if they haven't been as democratic as they were.

Bingo.

Mercury hated Gimme The Prize
May hated Don't Stop Me Now