Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > 'Bohemian Rhapsody' has now broken $750M at global box office

forum rss feed
Author

Golden Salmon user not visiting Queenzone.com
OwO

Bohemian: 518 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 11 Jan 19, 16:16 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

SOURCE

Bohemian Rhapsody has now broken $750M at global #boxoffice without any release in China. How incredible is that?

Here are recent hits w/o their China grosses:

$751M #BohemianRhapsody
$740M #ThorRagnarok
$732M #WonderWoman
$687M #Aquaman
$611M #MissionImpossibleFallout
$583M #Venom

This is crazy. It's not just the highest grossing (musical?) biopic ever, but it's also beating all these cape flicks that people watch en masse.

Queen is as popular or more than ever. Bring on the anthologies already!

Just kidding, let's just re-release all the Greatest Hits albums >:-(

VanP user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts

Posted: 11 Jan 19, 17:45 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

That really is incredible.

I read where one of the more positive critics said that it may reach $100 in spite of the other negative reviews.
Poor guy, not even close.
Releasing the sing-along version in 1300 theatres is brilliant move. Hoping to see it reach $1 billion.

does anyone else think it's going digital too soon? it seems like there is so much more theatre potential.

SweetCaroline user not visiting Queenzone.com
SweetCaroline
Deity: 3641 posts

Posted: 11 Jan 19, 18:25 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Wow, after all of the early setbacks, this success is really something!

bucsateflon user not visiting Queenzone.com
bucsateflon
Bohemian: 734 posts

Posted: 11 Jan 19, 19:38 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Surprising if you are an american... Queen is more popular over the entire world than any other band/artist ever is these days.