Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > New Article regarding Mary Austin

forum rss feed
Author

vin221 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 14 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 03:17 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Link:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6582999/The-40m-Freddie-Mercury-prize-Superstars-ex-fiancee-set-huge-windfall.html

Invisible Woman user not visiting Queenzone.com
Invisible Woman
Bohemian: 483 posts

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 09:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Same story as always, she inherited a great fortune, Freddie said about her this, Freddie said that, "love of my life" etc... Boring.
If something is repeated a thousand times doesn't mean that it's all true.

eYe user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 397 posts

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 09:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Btw... wasn't Barbara Valentin very important for him too? AFAIK she wasn't allowed to go to the funeral, and was not mentiond in the movie at all. What is the story behind that?

jim. user not visiting Queenzone.com
jim.
Royalty: 1960 posts

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 09:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Freddie did find Barbara more fun than drab Mary, but i truly believe it was Jim Hutton that lighted the fire for Freddie, he brought so much joy and love
to Freddie's heart and Freddie even began calling Jim his "husband" so i am sure hairy Mary was envious of that!

Kuijpy user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 639 posts

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 11:13 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I was shocked by her photo's, doesnt like at all like 17 years a go...

scottmax user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 435 posts

Posted: 12 Jan 19, 13:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

She’s looking a bit ropey!!

stevelondon20 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 754 posts