Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Jim and Freddie

forum rss feed
Author

Rachel1970 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 7 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 15 Apr 19, 18:50 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi, sorry if this isn't in the right place but I was wondering if anyone can give me links or other sources that show Jim wasn't just Freddies gardener and that they were in a relationship. Also proof that, Freddie asked Jim to move to Munich, Jim leaving money from his book to a hospital, Jim loaning money to a friend, Jim caring for Freddie when he was ill, Freddie changing and becoming at peace due to his relationship with Jim, when Freddie found out about his AIDS. Basically ALL sources that anyone has to defend Jim.

doughnut user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 585 posts

Posted: 15 Apr 19, 19:07 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

are you one of those Jim haters ?

dysan user is on Queenzone.com
dysan
Deity: 4848 posts

Posted: 15 Apr 19, 20:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Someone should start a thread about the various books that have been written and discuss the nuances of Freddie's love life that he fought to keep private in his lifetime.

Holly2003 user is on Queenzone.com
Hot Buttered Soul
Holly2003
Deity: 5526 posts

Posted: 15 Apr 19, 20:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

dysan wrote:

Someone should start a thread about the various books that have been written and discuss the nuances of Freddie's love life that he fought to keep private in his lifetime.

I blame that bloody movie. It's brought many soap opera fans, Aids ghouls, and obsessed loonies to the forum.

"Queen is the only band in the world that can play so heavily that your nose bleeds, then offer a silk handkerchief to clean up with."

Posted: 15 Apr 19, 22:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote