Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Radio Gaga

forum rss feed
Author

Voice of Reason 2014 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1058 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 23 Jan 04, 07:41 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Can you believe it's 20 years since Radio Gaga was released?

It was a pretty important time for Queen. After the lacklustre reception of Hot Space and no releases in 1983, if Radio Gaga flopped it really could have been the end.

Imagine my relief and joy when it came into the UK charts at No. 4 - they were back! The rest you know!

PS - before the single was released, one of my classmates at college said he'd heard it. I said 'what, Radio Gaga?' and he said 'no, on Radio Nova'.

"Build your muscles as your body decays!"
Whatinthewhatthe? user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2210 posts

Posted: 23 Jan 04, 09:26 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

You mean I've been doing the clapclap for TWENTY years now? AGH! I feel so bloody OLD!!!!

nazila queena user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 95 posts

Posted: 23 Jan 04, 10:03 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

ohhhh.....Radio ga ga is 20 years old & i'm 20 years old too!!!!!!

Life is much too short to while away with tears!

keep passing the open windows.
Krizzy user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1806 posts

Posted: 23 Jan 04, 10:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

OMG! ***Feels old*** and my b-day just a week away. Curse you Father Time! ***Krizzy runs off to check for wrinkles***

:o(

Long Live Queen!!!
ogre t raylot user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 994 posts

Posted: 23 Jan 04, 10:13 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

How time flies - I remember tuning into the Peter Powell show on Radio 1 and listening to it's first radio airing on his regular 'five 45's at 5:45' feature.

seems like only yesterday....

Sonja user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 931 posts