Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Collectables

forum rss feed
Author

forever user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 157 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 17 Feb 04, 18:13 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Is there a website where you can find out exactly what queen items are officially collectable and rare? And also how much they are worth?

So I don't get ripped off when bidding on ebay or buying from a collector!

Thanks!!!

Just one year of love, is better than a life time alone!
Mr. Scully user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4257 posts

Posted: 18 Feb 04, 02:48 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I'm not an expert on single and LP releases, people like Ron, Henrique, P_G or Alex are. Queenpicturehall is definitely the best source for this info but keep in mind that ebay prices are always cheaper than that :-)

Queenland user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 362 posts

Posted: 18 Feb 04, 06:15 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I would recommend the combination of my (ridiculously big) wants list plus my collection list, as a reference of what's collectable:

http://paginas.terra.com.br/arte/queenland/qwants.htm

http://paginas.terra.com.br/arte/queenland/qcollec.htm

But these lists does not contains values.

Rien user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2204 posts

Posted: 18 Feb 04, 12:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

And of course that Brian May book will be released with practically ALL Queen collectibles.

Feel free to visit my site - http://www.mercuryparadise.com

(Come into my life, it's a MercuryParadise)
Plengel user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2119 posts

Posted: 18 Feb 04, 13:39 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Your wantlist is indeed rediculously big, Henrique. But there's nothing wrong with wanting something, the only problem is getting it :)