Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > "New York at Last" - Queens New York demo rebuilt and remixed...

forum rss feed
Author

smash@mash user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 0 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 13:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hi there - I've just completed building a track around the very incomplete Queen demo, New York. I've tried to be true to the spirit of Queen, but I'd love to get some feedback from 'died in the wool' queen fans :o)

You can audition the track here: www.mash-ups.co.uk

Adam Baboolal user not visiting Queenzone.com
Adam Baboolal
Deity: 4986 posts

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 14:05 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Nice work. VERY cool. Thanks for the pressie!!

Peace,
Adam.

Penis - Vagina user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4230 posts

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 14:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Absolutely brilliant. This deserves a formal release. I particularly loved the way you used samples. Perfectly blended and without being immediately recognizable. Superb work. :)

ilizarov user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2859 posts

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 14:09 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I actually think this works very well. And I'm saying that as someone who doesnt like dance music at all. And the overall production sounds very professional. There will obviously be people who slag it off because its a dance track; but I say well done.

There's more to life than a bulletin board.

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 14:25 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Blimey - you guys are fast! Thanks very much for your compliments so far!!

It has gone to Jim Beach but heard nothing as of yet. I wondered whether I was wide of the mark, which is why I wanted to get the genuine fan viewpoint.

Josuè user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1970 posts

Posted: 07 Mar 04, 15:09 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote