Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > spending spree..need help!

forum rss feed
Author

fairymercury user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 0 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 12 Mar 04, 13:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

okay i have been a Queen fan for a long long time, the first thing i bought was Queen live at wembley '86 (on tape) when i was 10yrs old (1994). Only recently i have become a major (bordering on an obsessive..) fan. So i have been on a spending spree and have bought most of their albums and dvds, i know there are a few ablums missing that i havent got, but i would be very grateful if people could read my list and tell me what im missing so i can bulk buy, in the words of Queen, i want it all i want it now:
CD's:
Queen
Queen II
Sheer heart attack
A day at the races
A night at the opera
News of the world
Jazz
Queen live killers
The Game
Hot space
The works
Innuendo
Made in heaven

DVD's
Queen live at wembly
Freddie mercury tribute concert
Greatest Video hits 1&2

I dont think thats a bad list considering i've only been buying for a few months. I would love to have a list of what i'm missing so i can tick it off as i buy! Thank you ;D

"So please don't go away, don't leave me here all by myself, i get ever so lonely from time to time...."
Penis - Vagina user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4230 posts

Posted: 12 Mar 04, 14:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Well I'd say you should at least get the rest of the studio albums, which are:

Flash Gordon (1980) - only if you really think you'd like it.. personally I don't own this.. only a couple of vocal tracks, the rest are soundtrack music from the film.. still kinda cool.. I'll probably get it eventually :)

A Kind Of Magic (1986) - essential to own

The Miracle (1989)- essential to own