Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > The fan covers

forum rss feed
Author

Another Roger (re) user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 441 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 18 Mar 04, 02:21 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think the covers on this page are very good. I have made a version of Dreamers Ball. It isnt as good as any of the tracks on the site so far, but it would be nice to upload it. Is there any quality control?

- What I have done is quite cheap I guess. I used a midi and sang over it. I am not an expert in recording instruments. But I thought about playing some guitar.

Basically blind em and deaf em in the first 10 minutes, and while they are recovering from that put in the less good songs
Another Roger (re) user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 441 posts

Posted: 20 Mar 04, 14:50 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Not many replies yet. I lifts it up and hope for better luck this time.

Basically blind em and deaf em in the first 10 minutes, and while they are recovering from that put in the less good songs
The Real Wizard user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 18629 posts

Posted: 21 Mar 04, 00:21 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Sorry man, I must have missed this one. :)

Just email Barbara (YourValentine) at queen@thinkingwebsites.com.au and she'll help you out.

"The more generous you are with your music, the more it comes back to you." -- Dan Lampinski

http://www.queenlive.ca
stevelondon22 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 54 posts

Posted: 21 Mar 04, 18:25 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hiya, I done a version of dear friends. I posted it and got an email saying it`ll be up on the site in a couple of weeks, so i look forward to recieving comments on it. I put a lot of effort into it, so hope it was worth the while!

YourValentine user not visiting Queenzone.com
registered July 27th 2001
YourValentine
Deity: 7611 posts