Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Brian and Roger using the name Queen.

forum rss feed
Author

alibat user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 51 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 26 Mar 04, 08:27 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Am I the only one who is unconfortable with Brian and Roger using the name Queen? Queen had four very talanted musicians not two and a load of backups not worthy of the name. You can never have Queen without Freddie (or John for that matter). Of course I'm very happy about them working together again but please don't call it Queen cos it isn't.

queenmaniac user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 14 posts

Posted: 26 Mar 04, 08:44 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

you can see on tribute concert dvd documentary that brian said that he don't think it's queen cause there is no freddie. he said that it's them three doing something from queen catalogue with other people. they may be using the name queen but they all know that it isn't queen without any member missing.and i am glad that they are making songs even if it's under name queen than not making songs at all( or not being active at all). better two from queen than nothing from queen members at all!

we gonna rock it tonight!
Sebastian user not visiting Queenzone.com
Sebastian
Deity: 6327 posts

Posted: 26 Mar 04, 08:46 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

It's something so overdiscussed, I agree. For me:

Brian & Roger: NOT Queen
Brian & John: NOT Queen
Brian & Freddie: NOT Queen
Roger & John: NOT Queen
Roger & Freddie: NOT Queen
John & Freddie: NOT Queen
Brian & Roger & John: NOT Queen
Brian & Roger & Freddie: NOT Queen
Brian & Freddie & John: NOT Queen
Roger & John & Freddie: NOT Queen
Roger & John & Brian & Freddie: Queen