forum rss feed
Author

Lisser user not visiting Queenzone.com
Lisser
Deity: 4794 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 16 Aug 04, 15:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Yes..it was bound to happen.

With my being a newer fan I wanted to know what everyone's opinions were on this...what is the most difficult guitar solo by Brian in a Queen song?

I watched an unauthorized Queen documentary the other night and a man on it said that Brian had a huge reach on the guitar bc of his long arms and fingers. What I'm wondering is...does this have the makings for a difficult guitar solo, the "reach" or what does make a guitar solo difficult to play? How fast the song is? I have no knowledge about guitars. I just wanted to see what everyone's opinions are for which Queen song possesses the most difficult guitar solo, the hardest to play is what I mean.

Of course people might disagree on this and that's fine. I just wanted to see if the songs I thought had "difficult" guitar solos in were similar to what more knowlegable Queen fans or guitarists thought.

Shanks!!!!

:)

Wo ist das kamerahhhhhhhhhhh!!!

NJ!!!

pma user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 3462 posts

Posted: 16 Aug 04, 16:27 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I have the guitar skills of Elvis (when drunk and lucky) so I'll say 'The Invisible Man'

"I think now I can make love to your anus without making God angry"

Gunpowder Gelatine user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2541 posts

Posted: 16 Aug 04, 16:39 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I don't know much about the guitar, at least in the technical sense, but I think Dead On Time is probably pretty difficult.

Resistance is futile. You are now an orb.

KJ user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 171 posts

Posted: 16 Aug 04, 16:41 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I heard the "I was born to love you" guitarsolo took a lot of time for Brian to complete.