Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > what do you guys think about robbie wiliams on We are The Champions

forum rss feed
Author

InMemoriesOfMercury user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 6 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 14:22 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I Think its som fucking crap!!He ruins the melody!!

Good Old Fashion Lover Boy!

---------------------------

"You can be anything you want to be"
bitesthedust user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 3242 posts

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 14:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

blooming' awful. As is his performance of Rock You @ Knebworth. It would help if he learnt the words beforehand...

Hankster user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 469 posts

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 15:14 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think it's good! It starts soft adn a bit emotional, and then his rougher voice starts.. just great! and that new guitar solo is just .. well .. awsome!
I wish Brian came up with that solo when they recorded the song as Queen for NotW ..

Williams is by far not as good as Freddie, but still this version of WatC is one of the best re-recordings Queen did the last few years and Rob's voice fits the song very well..

Daz85 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1802 posts

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 15:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I really like it. Like said above, one of the better re-makes. I would have been curious to hear the original version of the remake, as Brian mentioned it was to feature a acoustic guitar intro.

Serry... user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 8271 posts

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 15:34 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think it's an okay... Why not?

Whisperer user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1312 posts

Posted: 29 Nov 04, 16:03 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote