Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > has anyone seen the musical?

forum rss feed
Author

mike hunt user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2770 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 04 Dec 04, 21:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

i don't wanna hear from anyone who has something against it, just the people who seen it and give an honest opinion, i never seen the show, hoping to next summer.

rabidhorsey user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 10 posts

Posted: 04 Dec 04, 22:55 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

i've seen it (i'm assuming you're talking about we will rock you...)!! and i loved it. i know all the productions are different, but i know for sure that the one in vegas is genius. definitely go if you can!!

Gunpowder Gelatine user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 2541 posts

Posted: 04 Dec 04, 23:32 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I saw the Vegas show a few months ago and I liked it a lot. Sure, it's cheesy at times, but for someone like me who never got to see the band, it's a great atmosphere to be in. And I was in heaven shopping in the We Will Rock You store!

Resistance is futile. You are now an orb.

Sonja user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 931 posts

Posted: 05 Dec 04, 02:30 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I saw it in London 3 times and I guess that says it all. It's fantastic and I don't understand what people have against it, especially those who haven't even seen it.
And I can't wait to see it in Cologne soon!

"This world may be another planet's hell."

- Aldous Huxley
djaef user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 887 posts

Posted: 05 Dec 04, 03:48 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

It's great fun.

The live band is totally awesome. They really do justice to the material, and the unique sound of the Red Special (well a Burns replica) rings out loud and clear.