Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > DIGITAL REMASTER BRAIN MAY, ROGER TAYLOR CDS

forum rss feed
Author

tastytunge user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 14 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 11:08 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

WELL, THEY REMASTERED ALL OF THE QUEEN CDS. SO I THINK THEY SHOULD DO THEM AS WELL. MY FAVORITE IS ROGER'S "FUN SPACE". WOULD SOUND AWESOME IS IT WAS DIGITAL REMASTERED!!WHAT DO YOU THINK ?

Spud user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 293 posts

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 11:14 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Could you press Caps Lock?

'Puritanism - the haunting fear that someone, somewhere, maybe happy.'
Mack2008 user not visiting Queenzone.com
Mack2008
Bohemian: 111 posts

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 11:17 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think he did - thats the problem :-)

The Fairy King user not visiting Queenzone.com
The Fairy King
Deity: 8684 posts

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 11:40 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think the post-1994 cd's of Roger WERE digitally remastered, at least mine are :P
I have the 1996 releases of FIS and SF!

Killed by drones.
Penetration_Guru user not visiting Queenzone.com
Penetration_Guru
Deity: 11013 posts

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 13:31 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

The only albums that haven't been remastered are the ones that were recorded after digital mastering began to be used.

So this topic is entirely redundant

earwig user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 273 posts

Posted: 16 Dec 04, 19:30 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

In my opinion, just because,say, The Miracle was Digitally Mastered in the first place doesn't mean it won't benefit from a newer remaster using the latest gear surely? For example, this album might only have been mastered at 16 bit/44.1khz but could be remastered at much higher quality.

Dead Daddy Long-legs. I'm still drinking it.