Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Hello ......... It's not Queen

forum rss feed
Author

Dickie user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 13 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 18 Mar 05, 12:48 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

It really hacks me off to see all this hype about the 'Queen' / Paul Rogers tour.

First of all, let's all get one thing straight, IT IS NOT Queen. Just to remind everyone, Queen were Freddie Mercury (deceased), John Deacon (left), Brian May and Roger Taylor.

John Deacon was quoted as saying, after Freddies death, no one could replace Freddie and ain't that the truth. He had the right idea i.e. "thanks, hope you enjoyed it, but it can't be the same again"

This is a couple of ageing multi-millionaires rockers (think Spinal Tap) with time on their hands trying to recapture former glories and it really pisses me off because I first saw Queen supporting Mott The Hoople, followed them until their last live gig at Knebworth, that's how long I have been a fan of the REAL Queen.

PLEASE, PLEASE Brian and Roger, follow John's example.

Jjeroen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4781 posts

Posted: 18 Mar 05, 13:04 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hey, we discussed this millions of times, long ago.
Simple: no-one thinks it IS Queen. It simply is not. As you say.
But it is a GREAT band in it's own right and most of us prefer this above Brian and Roger sitting at home doing nothing. A great band, with an awesome singer and our favourite drummer and guitarist. Hey they even play Queen songs! What more do we want?!

As Freddie would say: If you don;t want to hear it, fucking stay home! ;-)

Peace!

Steve P user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 113 posts

Posted: 18 Mar 05, 13:33 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Dickie wrote:

It really hacks me off to see all this hype about the 'Queen' / Paul Rogers tour.