Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > The Tour Dilema

forum rss feed
Author

Benn user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1332 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 22 Mar 05, 07:21 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

OK - I managed to get my freebie tickets for Brixton and will now be going - it's taken a great deal of thought, but I think I need to give the guys a chance.

Now, I know that there are a lot of people that have bought tickets for MULTIPLE shows on the tour.

Based on the fact that the Fancourt was something of a disasterous embarassment in terms of fan's perception professionalism - fluffed solos / lyrics etc, if the Brixton Academy show proves to be just as shambolic, how many people will actually vote with their feet and decide not to go to the other shows that they have booked tickets for?

Benn
RMT-Nick user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 11 posts

Posted: 22 Mar 05, 07:25 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Benn wrote:

If the Brixton Academy show proves to be just as shambolic, how many people will actually vote with their feet and decide not to go to the other shows that they have booked tickets for?

Brixton will be the first "real" show; I'm booked for that and then Wembley Pavillion. Their will be several shows between these gigs- therefore time to improve and become better-, and so regardless of whether I think Brixton was a bit dodgy (which, frankly, I don't), I'll be in London on May 11th.

Killjoy, Bad Guy
We Are The Champions user not visiting Queenzone.com
We Are The Champions
Bohemian: 879 posts

Posted: 22 Mar 05, 08:19 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote