Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Queen show in Rome after Pope dies.

forum rss feed
Author

Six Seas of Rhye user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 9 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 05 Apr 05, 20:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Queen should have postponed the concert in Rome which took place just two days after the death of Pope John Paul 2.Whoever is advising the band has completely failed to grasp the importance and scale of this period of mourning.I'm sure some other shows and events proceeded but you'll always get that sort of thing.Poor taste is only a reflection of the people involved.I wouldn't be too hard on the fans though as they weren't given any choice in rescheduling.
Brian has spoken about his own father's passing and how it devastated him.Can he really not understand that to Catholics this Pope was a beloved spiritual Father? For what it's worth , only speculation, but I think Freddie was too sophisticated to have made this mistake.I guess I'll always be a Queen fan but this really shows up the band.Maybe Deacon has been right all along.

trollkopf user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts

Posted: 05 Apr 05, 21:22 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

if you are sad, because the pope is dead, you dont have to go to a rock show, whats the problem?
not accepting, other people having fun is pretty selfish.
i dont think everyone in italy is a Catholic...

Knute user not visiting Queenzone.com
Knute
Bohemian: 807 posts

Posted: 05 Apr 05, 22:22 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Six Seas of Rhye wrote: