Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Most annoying Queen misconceptions?

forum rss feed
Author

Last Cyborg user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 149 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 18 Apr 05, 12:18 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

What common misconceptions about Queen annoy you most?
For me, people thinking Roger sung Sheer Heart Attack (some people think he just sung verse 2, but they're still wrong!) generally makes me incandescent with rage. You can't have two much more different sounding people than Freddie and Roger, how the hell can you confuse them??!

And obviously the whole CLTCL/Elvis thing. Idiots.

Waggoner Will user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 6 posts

Posted: 18 Apr 05, 12:54 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

In the Q Classic "Queen- The Inside Story" Magazine, Francis Rossi seems to be under the impression that Freddie wrote 'I want to Break Free'. I also remember an interview with Freddie from 1985 (I think) where the interviewer believed that he had written the aforementioned song. It seems that plenty of people get that wrong...poor John.

Kikyos Mom user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 9 posts

Posted: 18 Apr 05, 12:54 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

for years most people did think all the members of Queen were Gay it was just talked about every time some one would bring up the groups name. the first thing out of there mouth would be oh thats the Gay band. yes it is annoying having to explain to people that only one person in the group was Gay.

The long and Winding Road
FriedChicken user is on Queenzone.com

Deity: 10641 posts

Posted: 18 Apr 05, 13:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

"For me, people thinking Roger sung Sheer Heart Attack (some people think he just sung verse 2, but they're still wrong!) "

He did sing the part 'ticulate'