Forums > Queen - Serious Discussion > Do they believe in God?

forum rss feed
Author

lasparri user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 10 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 27 Apr 05, 04:42 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I know that Brian May believes, and he has declared that he has became more and more spiritual since Freddie and his Dad passed away.

Roger is completely atheist and so is John Deacon.

What about Freddie? In his last songs he talked about God but I don't know whether it was just for the songs or it had a deeper meaning in his life.

Regards.

Lasparri
Mr.Jingles user not visiting Queenzone.com
Mr.Jingles
Deity: 10532 posts

Posted: 27 Apr 05, 08:34 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I think Freddie was one of those who believed in God as a higher being, although he never followed any specific kind of faith. I think the same thing goes for Brian.

Btw, when did John Deacon say he was an atheist? Also Roger has said many times that he despises extremely religious people, although that doesn't necessarily mean that he's an atheist. He could possibly be agnostic, but then again I don't know.

[QUOTE][QUOTENAME]Brandon wrote: [/QUOTENAME]... and now the "best you can offer is Mr. Jingles? HA! He's... just pathetic.[/QUOTE]
djaef user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 887 posts

Posted: 27 Apr 05, 08:36 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

lasparri wrote:

Roger is completely atheist and so is John Deacon.

Roger and me would get on just fine...

But I doubt you are right about John Deacon. I read he sent his kids to a local Catholic school. Not the typical action of an atheist... What is your source?

djaef - Queen fan since 1678, after the Dorog concert!
Fenderek user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4924 posts

Posted: 27 Apr 05, 08:48 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote