Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Defence of Paul Rodgers

forum rss feed
Author

beatlebazza user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 3 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 05 May 05, 11:34 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

I have read some of the comments about the gigs and it seems that some of you didn't give the man a chance. Paul Rodgers is a rock legend. Free were one the very best bands of the 70's and he is acknowledged as being one the the truly great rock singers of all time. Rod Stewart himself said that Paul was his favourite singer. I have saw Queen when they first started out and they were awesome then. Freddie is a legend and will never be replaced, but if you wanted someone to front the band then you might as well go with the best available. An oldie like does tend to treat the true giants of rock with some reverence and Paul is up there with them. Roll on Saturday when I will see the band at Cardiff.

Fenderek user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4924 posts

Posted: 05 May 05, 12:05 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

He was brillint. Some of the songs I actually enjoy more than with Freddie (AKOM for instance...)
*waiting for the stones*
I also think this is a better tour than Works or magic...
*more stiones, i'm sure*
I don't care what it's called- I'm part of it, as a sucker who travells to many gigs. About Works I can only read, maybe listen to few bootlkegs at home... I can however sing wirh Roger Im In Love With My Car or with Paul- Fat Bottomed Girls...
I was always supporting this tour. After seeing two gigs- I KNOW it's brillint. And what others think? Why would I give a f***?

bryans permed poodle 15069 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 762 posts

Posted: 05 May 05, 12:05 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

beatlebazza wrote: