Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Freddie was Michael Jackson best friend

forum rss feed
Author

worldvision user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 14 Jun 05, 08:48 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

"Some young kid was with him on the road then," Simmons said. "I asked him about his friendship with children, and he said to me that they were the only people he trusted. He told me that his best friends were Freddie Mercury (of the rock band Queen), Diana Ross, Elizabeth Taylor and whoever this little kid was. They were the only people who didn't want anything from him, and they loved him for himself."

http://www.detnews.com/2005/nation/0506/14/A01-215271.htm

Serry... user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 8271 posts

Posted: 14 Jun 05, 09:36 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

"My father told me just keep good company"

doremi user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 5193 posts

Posted: 14 Jun 05, 11:10 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Was...Michael had a falling out with Freddie when they were working on 3 songs together, "State Of Shock", "Victory", and one I never have heard the name of.

Jackson completed "State Of Shock" with Another co-writer and Freddie never filed for any legal credit or royalties so the song is NOT published lisiting Freddie with any credit for writing the song. "Victory" was never recorded or published.

Jackson claimed he caught Freddie doing some snow in the recording studio..and that was what caused their falling out.

Personally, while if that story is true, I do NOT condone what Freddie did and it was STUPID, had Freddie lived...the weights of circumstance and STUPIDITY certainly reversed themselves...and now I would say that Freddie would have been much better off, without the albatross of Jackson's stigma around his neck.