Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Hype park concert - will it be cancelled?

forum rss feed
Author

QUEEN*1 user not visiting Queenzone.com

Rocker: 20 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 07 Jul 05, 06:23 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

After these terrible attacks on london this morning, will the concert be cancelled.

My view is how can it go ahead cause the tube lines will be down for sometime and also the buses.

The concert is a very minor thing, peoples lives are much more important than a concert.

How will we know if it is cancelled?

My thoughts are with those people who are involved cause it must be terrifying.

mushype user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 3 posts

Posted: 07 Jul 05, 06:26 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Like you my immediate thought was for the concert and my own enjoyment.

After seeing the news unfold, it appears there have been deaths and many injuries. My thoughts are with the families and friends of the injured and killed.

deakys ghost user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 64 posts

Posted: 07 Jul 05, 06:30 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

It would be awful if the gig went ahead now, really insensitive to those hurt or killed. I hope it will be rescheduled for a later date when things have calmed down. city seems to be in chaos and i for one won't be travelling to London today.

Fenderek user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4924 posts

Posted: 07 Jul 05, 06:31 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

You know what's the best way to fight terrorism and not let it win? Carry on as always... Otherwise- they won...

Johan user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 162 posts

Posted: 07 Jul 05, 06:31 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

They should go ahead with it.

Ride The Night To The Morning Sun..!
deakys ghost user not visiting Queenzone.com

Champion: 64 posts