Forums > Queen - General Discussion > the Freddie Mercury box set

forum rss feed
Author

bohemianrhapsody user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 5 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 06 Sep 05, 00:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

From what I gather, there's a 10 CD / 2 DVD box set available for sale. Does anyone know if I can get it in the United States? I've only seen it for sale at Brian May's website, and the only currency accepted is British pounds, which puts me in a bit of a quandry. If anyone can help me acquire a mint-condition copy, I would sincerely appreciate it. Thank you.

John S Stuart user not visiting Queenzone.com
John S Stuart
Deity: 4178 posts

Adam Baboolal user not visiting Queenzone.com
Adam Baboolal
Deity: 4986 posts

Posted: 06 Sep 05, 09:56 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Is there a chance that you could get someone in the UK to buy you a copy, send them cash by any means and then get the boxset sent over to yourself? The only thing after that would be to pay a conversion service to turn the PAL vids to NTSC. Something I know can be done quite easily with dvd video!

Peace,
Adam.

Penis - Vagina user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 4230 posts

Posted: 06 Sep 05, 10:49 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Yes, or if you have a computer DVD drive, it will play PAL discs without a problem. The Freddie DVDs are region free.

It is cheaper to get the PAL version. I got mine from Amazon UK for $151 and then they took off another $30 because my slipcase is slightly crushed on the corners.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/ASIN/B00004YTWM/qid=1126005406/sr=2-3/ref=sr_2_11_3/026-8925439-4238037

Currently it converts to about $182 though.

MelinaMercury user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 358 posts

Posted: 06 Sep 05, 10:59 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

try ebay

"If you want your soul to find peace, go to Montreux." - Freddie Mercury