Forums > Queen + Adam Lambert > Well, how was it?

forum rss feed
Author

AmeriQueen user not visiting Queenzone.com

Royalty: 1072 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 16 Oct 05, 23:24 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Any responses from the NJ show? Any new songs? TELL US ALL!

dogwood user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 1 posts

Posted: 16 Oct 05, 23:45 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Fantastic.

It was a sold out show at first then they realeased tickets on Friday. I guess they sold most of them because I was hard pressed to see any empty seats.

Same set list of Aruba. Brian May was genuine when he said tonight that it's a dream come true to come to America and play in a big way.

I think Brian May seems to like playing big places...and who can blame him.

Critiques:

Paul Rodgers was barely audible.
Bass player was awful.
Sound was sporadic. Volume would go up and down.
Brian always screws up the end of Bohemian Raphsody live..he did it again.
Roger Taylor sang too many songs.
The show ran about 2 or 3 songs too long.

Good stuff:

Song selection was fantastic.
Bad Company songs were on par or if not better performed than the bulk of Queen songs.
Free songs and Bad Company songs had an amazing reception.
Brian May ran like a mad man...looked like he was at his peak.
Roger Taylor played well but should stick to playing drums.

They're going to have a hard time filling arenas next year. They should stick with sheds and they should be fine.

I mean if Journey and Styx can tour...Queen should do fine.

Trust...they're not playing The Garden in NY anytime soon.

It looks too much of a novelty tour, sadly.
I hope Paul Rodgers does some original material with Queen to get the juices going.

Bromo user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 10 posts

Posted: 17 Oct 05, 00:13 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Hey there,