Forums > Personal > Self defense moves

forum rss feed
Author

magicalfreddiemercury user not visiting Queenzone.com
magicalfreddiemercury
Deity: 2693 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 20 Feb 06, 11:02 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Does anyone know the terminology for certain defensive moves - upper cut, jab, etc?

I'm a writer, and in my current story, my heroine is a bit naive. Her roommate is tough and has taught her certain moves to use if she ever needs to protect herself. Right now, my heroine - a petite woman - is in a situation where she thinks she may need to use those moves, and I'm wondering what they might be and what they might be called.

Can anyone help me with this?

"The others don't like my interviews. And frankly, I don't care much for theirs." ~ Freddie Mercury

magicalfreddiemercury

Posted: 20 Feb 06, 12:00 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

You never cease to impress me, Barry. Thank you.

"The others don't like my interviews. And frankly, I don't care much for theirs." ~ Freddie Mercury

That guy who digs energy domes user not visiting Queenzone.com

Deity: 5020 posts

Posted: 20 Feb 06, 13:11 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Fuck yeah! What are you looking for?

Dropkick, armbar, plancha, leg lock, straight punch, knee, Yakuza kick, capeora roll, head & arm, lateral drop, single leg, double leg, sweep single, 360 double, throw by, elbow drop.....

You need moves? I can keep coming.

Freedom of choice is what you've got

Freedom from choice is what you want

http://queen4ever.19.forumer.com/index.php
magicalfreddiemercury

Posted: 20 Feb 06, 13:30 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Queen Of Wrestling<h6>Jamie's Bitch</h6> wrote:

Dropkick, armbar, plancha, leg lock, straight punch, knee, Yakuza kick, capeora roll, head & arm, lateral drop, single leg, double leg, sweep single, 360 double, throw by, elbow drop.....

Oh boy, got a live one! Love it! :-)